TJ Named a First Amendment Press Freedom Award Winner

February 27, 2020

The TJ journalism program, under the leadership of teacher Erinn Harris, is one of the nine schools to win the Journalism Education Association's (JEA) First Amendment Press Freedom Award.  According to JEA, "the award recognizes private and public high schools that actively support, teach and protect First Amendment rights and responsibilities of students and teachers, with an emphasis on student-run media where students make all final decisions of content."

For more information about the award, see the press release from the Journalism Education Association.

Congratulations, TJ journalists!